That seemed too easy...(Frontier)

jnh896

Hello,

We just got the Frontier for our 3 year old. I was expecting it to be difficult to install based on reviews that I read, but it didn't seem difficult at all. So, now I'm wondering if I did something wrong. (only half kidding.)

Additionally - this is my first time installing with the seat belt because DD has reached the weight limits for LATCH. We have a 2006 Honday Odyssey and she rides outboard, but with the seat moved over to the middle position so we had to do the long belt path insallation. I had a rock solid install with LATCH for her Boulevard (wouldn't move at all) I am getting a little movement at the base of the Frontier, but not much, so I'm not sure if it's within the acceptable limits of 1 inch of movement. I would prefer no movement like I had with the BV.

Should I add a locking clip? My husband and I did this install together and he had his weight in the seat so I don't know how much more tightly we can get it.

Thoughts? Thank you!

ADS

joolsplus3

Admin - CPS Technician
Try reclining the captain's chair, then tighten by pulling up on the shoulderbelt at the buckle so the lapbelt gets really tight, then pull the captain's chair back up again.
I'm amazed that your belt reaches that far to do the long path when the captain's chair is slid to the center... :)

TXDani

Senior Community Member
Make sure the recline foot is pulled forward...the only time the Frontier has been easy for me to install is when I forgot to pull that foot forward.:twocents:

autumnlily

I have always been pleasantly surprised with the LBP install and Frontier. I've tried SBP and been frustrated and now just go for LBP.

WhatAboutPuppy

I have always been pleasantly surprised with the LBP install and Frontier. I've tried SBP and been frustrated and now just go for LBP.

:yeahthat:

hehe I can't get the SBP at all but LBP is very very easy. :)