Question DIONO RADIAN harness/belt troubles

Em1

I am new to using my baby's DR100 so please bare with me if I don't make much sense. I lack the technical terms for the moment.

I am having troubles with the harness/belt. For some time now, I noticed while trying to tighten it properly, the left shoulder belt is looser than the right one. I keep starting over again and again but one shoulder belt is always looser than the other no matter what I do. I looked in the back if it's twisted by any chance or something might be loose but found nothing wrong. I also did not temper with the Tech's original installation - I am too chicken to do that. :D

I use the pull from the back method to tighten up the safety harness on my baby.

I know I am the one doing something wrong because I lack enough knowledge and exercise.

I would very much appreciate if y'all would help me realize what am I doing wrong and how can I correct the harness issue.

ADS

ketchupqueen

CPST and ketchup snob
Staff member
If it's been happening the whole time it's possible one strap is longer than the other. This has been known to happen with Radians. Did the tech have you install and teach you? This is just the situation when you need to be able to do it, because it could be different length straps or a strap caught underneath, and the way to tell is to take it out, check the routing, check the strap lengths, etc. :)

MUTigers

I have had the same problem with my radian. Two things help fix it: (1) make sure the chest clip is straight, for some reason that affects it on my seat, and (2) re-centering the child's hips in the seat. When both of these are done my straps are equally tight.

FWIW, I've checked my straps and they appear the same length (I should probably check them when not attached to the seat though...)

Mercuria