Booster recommendation please

BudgieStew

My Aunt is looking for a new booster for her 7 year old son.

She likes the option of a LATCHABLE booster so was looking at the Clek but would really like a high back booster.
She bought the Compass high back folding adjustable booster last night but would like some second opinions before using it.

So she is looking for an affordable high back booster for a tallish 7 year old. The car is newer model Toyota Corolla and my cousin is outboard. They are in the Ottawa area and I think something available in store would be preferred.

I looked at the list above but since I have no real life experience with boosters am hesitant to make my own suggestions.

ADS

CDNTech

Senior Community Member
The Compass booster we have available up here is the B505 and is not very tall.

I'd look at the Graco AirBooster, Evenflo Confidence or if she's got time to wait and wants Latchable, the Sunshine Kids Monterey has been pushed back to September.

BudgieStew

Great. Thanks

Any reason why the Parkway would not be a good option in this case or simply because it is not easily available anymore.

Would TRU still be selling it in store or was it a special order?

CDNTech

Senior Community Member
We *love* our Parkway... I just don't recommend them anymore because they have been discontinued and seem to be hard to find. If she can find a Parkway, that would go to the top of my list if she can't wait for the Monterey. Even if the Parkway is a year old already, that's 5 years to expiry and at 7 years old, her son shouldn't need the extra year.

You *may* find the Parkway in TRU (I got mine in store).

QuassEE

Moderator - CPST Instructor