Have you noticed??

safetyfirst001

That it seems like more and more kids are sitting in the front seat? I go to pick up my children from elementary school, and so many little kids go into the front seat! I mean, these kids are maybe 7-10 years old!

Also, I pick up my daughter from middel school, and she is in 6th grade, nearly 13 (she has the early birthday). At the beginning of the year, when most of her class was 11, so many were sitting in the front seat. I don't mind this as much as elementary school, but it's still crazy!

I plan on starting to let her sit in the front this summer. because she's almost 13, but my others will have to wait.

But am I the only one who notices this???

ADS

Ali

You are not the only one who notices this! It sickens me to see little preschoolers with the seatbelt across their faces or tucked behind their backs.

I am a teacher and we do recess, arrival and dismissal duties. I had to be asked to be taken off the parent pickup line at dismissal because I couldn't stomach it any longer!

emars002

Same goes with the boosters - well i guess at least they are restrained in something - but when we pick my daughter up from Pre-K (3-4 year olds) She is the ONLY one in a 5 point harness - the others are in boosters, backless boosters, or nothing! She has noticed and asked why she cannot have a booster seat - especially when i sent her with a car seat on her field trip - I told her that mommy and daddy like to be very safe and when she is too big for a car seat then she can get a booster - i know she doesn't weigh much (28lbs) but she is average height and she looks ridiculous in a booster - i know most of those preschoolers must not fit correctly in theirs either!

HEVY