Can someone help me ? about EH

britfish

I have to write a paper for a class I am taking about something I believe in. I was going to write it on ERF and EH. I have some general knowledge but I also have been trying to resarch it and put the paper together.
My question is, what exactly is extended harnessing? Its obivious ERF is happening but what about EH? Even on these boards people are booster training at weights of 40lbs. and even below on some older children. Is EH just not catching on? Or is EH not that important. Obiviously I am not an expert but I would think harnessing a young child would be safer than a adult belt. Even to just spread out the forces in a crash. Would a 45lb. 6yo not be better off in a harness than a belt?
Any input would be appreciated, I was ready to include EH as part of my paper but now I am not sure it is that encouraged.

ADS

swtgi1982

I have to write a paper for a class I am taking about something I believe in. I was going to write it on ERF and EH. I have some general knowledge but I also have been trying to resarch it and put the paper together.
My question is, what exactly is extended harnessing? Its obivious ERF is happening but what about EH? Even on these boards people are booster training at weights of 40lbs. and even below on some older children. Is EH just not catching on? Or is EH not that important. Obiviously I am not an expert but I would think harnessing a young child would be safer than a adult belt. Even to just spread out the forces in a crash. Would a 45lb. 6yo not be better off in a harness than a belt?
Any input would be appreciated, I was ready to include EH as part of my paper but now I am not sure it is that encouraged.