Overwhelmed by Convertible Car Seat Choices - Please Help!

MaddieMae

Hi! My DD is only 2.5 months so I have plenty of time before needing a convertible for my car, but I would like to get a convertible now for my husband's truck.

This is my first child so I have no experience with convertible seats. I drive a 2011 Kia Optima and my husband drives a 2011 GMC Sierra Crew Cab that we will also need a seat for - whether the same or different. DD is currently in a Britax B-Safe infant carrier.

My DD currently is 90% for height and 80% for weight (at her 2 month checkup). I have no idea if she will continue down this path or not, but neither my husband or I are extremely tall (5' 9" and 5' 5") so I'm not sure where she gets her height from :) She seems longer in the torso than in the legs since the crotch on her clothes are always tight yet pants tend to be long. I want to rear face for as long as possible.

We plan to have another child in 2-3 years but until then, I was planning on positioning the seat in the center since I believe this is the safest, but after browsing through a bunch of older threads on here, it looks like a lot of the taller convertibles will not work in the center due to blocking the blind spot? If that is the case, does the safety of the carseat RF outweigh the safety of positioning the seat in the center? I'm hoping the convertible will be the last seat needed until a booster is needed rather than buying multiple convertibles.

Here are some seats on my list:

Radian RXT - seems loved on this forum but I've read some very negative things about the latch coming undone for no reason which scares the bejesus out of me - no car seat is safe if it comes unlatched! Thoughts?

Clek Foonf - looks incredible if it ever becomes available. Anyone know if this can be positioned in the center or will it block the blind spot? I saw a photo posted here and it looked like it would block the blind spot.