Question how long did your child rear face in a Britax BLVD?

AnnieW625

I am looking at the new BLVD 70 for DD2. Of course the seat is too new to get an accurate current take on how long it will last most children so please post your results for the older 33, and 35 models too. Did you child outgrow it by weight or height first?

I am new to the whole ERF world (we turned DD1 around at 12 months old because we didn't know any better) and would like to rear face DD2 (currently 12 mos. old, 30", and 20lbs) till at least 3 yrs. old minimum, but would prefer until she outgrows the seat by height. If she follows in her older sisters footsteps (her weight and height are almost the same as DD1's at 12 mos. old) at 2 she'll be about 33" tall, and 27lbs, and by 3 she'll be about 36" and waffle between 30 and 33lbs.

FWIW, we are most interested in the Britax seats (BLVD or the RA 55) although we might consider a My Ride, or an Evenflo Triumph Advance, but DH has been really happy with the Britax seats we've had. I already tried the True Fit Premier in my 06 Pilot, and it didn't fit well rfing (I really wanted it to be because I like the seat). I have zero interest in getting a Radian or a Complete Air.

Thanks so much, I just want to make sure that she'll get adequate rear facing time in this seat.

ADS

mylittlet

Senior Community Member
I am helping a mom with a ma70 and pilot tomorrow, so I will try to post about fit after that.

Our kids outgrew the 33#bv at just a little over 2y by weight.

Stefanie - CPStech in Iowa

krasota

I turned my son's 33lb model FF last month when he turned four. He's not yet 33lbs and I'm not quite sure how tall. He's getting close to the 1" rule with the top of the shell, but it's hard to tell. I gave him the choice at 4y and he decided to go FF.