Advice On My Three-Across

Chila88

I haven't had to do a ton of 3 across set-ups, and this is my first time in my mothers vehicle but my van is going into the shop so I've got to make it work for a few days. If it was nice out I would go out and 'play' but its still super cold here :)mad:) and so I want to have a game plan of what to try before I venture out. The vehicle is a 2004 Highlander. Here are my kids and the seats available to each:

DD1: 5
FRXT, TB, She just barely still fits ff in the MR...so I could do that to.

DD2: 3
FRXT, FF classic BV, FF TF, FF or RF MR (I only have 1 MR though....so only one of the girls can be using it at a time)

DS1: 3mos
SR35. This is the only bucket I have so other than using it baseless, I don't really have too many options here. I could put him in a convertible if that made the 3 across work....but I'd prefer the bucket given the cold weather.

Any ideas? Where would you start?

ADS

Chila88

Thx. I don't have a MA.....did you mean ff MR? Or ff BV? They are both up on a base, so I suppose they would both puzzle well with the TB & SR35? Will having a seat up high like that allow me to buckle the TB and the SR35 easily? Or do you think I could get the base for the SR in there? That would be awesome if I could!

Jessica61624

Thx. I don't have a MA.....did you mean ff MR? Or ff BV? They are both up on a base, so I suppose they would both puzzle well with the TB & SR35? Will having a seat up high like that allow me to buckle the TB and the SR35 easily? Or do you think I could get the base for the SR in there? That would be awesome if I could!

No Blvd sorry I had marathon on the mind. The britax should give you room to buckle the booster. And not interfere with the snugride.

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
jillianrose109