05 Nissan Quest?

ajay

We are currently looking at an almost new 05 Quest. I have no experience with Nissans or the Quests and I'm wondering if there's anything I should be looking out for? I like the latch positions but I'm wondering if there is more than one tether in the back seat? Thanks so much for any hints (good or bad!) anyone can give me! :)

ADS

jmm3

We have an 05 Quest and love it! I heard there were some issues with the 04s that were improved in 05. Ours has not given us any trouble. One downside is that there is only one tether anchor in the 3rd row (center--also has lower anchors).

I think I read that you can't add more TAs either. It hasn't been an issue for us because we only need two TAs right now, so we use the captain's chairs for those. My ds sits in the 3rd row in a booster. He has no problem climbing back there, and the captains chairs tip forward even with a carseat installed on them, which I like. Adults can ride in the 3rd row pretty comfortably too.

We have the power sliding doors and tailgate and love that. Ours also has the skyview roof and dual DVD screens which the kids like.

We really like ours and always wonder why it's not recommended more. It has great safety ratings, but on informedforlife.org, there is one category that it was not ranked in, so it makes it look lower than it really is.

Other than having more TAs, I think the only other thing I would change is that the 2nd row windows don't open.

I'll try to answer any other questions you might have.

ajay

Thank you so much! Would you believe we called the dealer a few hours later to go ahead and buy it and they had already sold it?! It was an AMAZING deal, so I guess I shouldn't have been surprised, but to say I'm disappointed is an understatement. :(