IRL video of Infiniti/Nissan child seat mode?

teekadog

I would love to see how the Infiniti JX child seat mode (where the 2nd row can be tilted forward to allow access to the 3rd row- even with an installed child restraint) really works. I understand the new Pathfinder will have the same option. Does anyone have one and want to give us a peek? Anyone know of a homemade youtube video out there showing it off? thanks

ADS

atw

Have one, can try to install ff and figure out the video thing sometime tomorrow if I get the chance.

I will say this: neither the 40 nor 60 are fixed and we love that. I'm super excited to use this feature but my kids are rf which doesn't work the same, since it obviously hits the passenger seat.

Even with rf seat installed, I do have the ability to hop in the back...or middle. All the seats move a lot. I have no experiences with SUVs or minis though....so don't know if it's typical to be able maneuver through. Not easy, but doable.

Sent from my iPhone using Car-Seat.Org

SafeDad

CPSDarren - Admin
Staff member
As coincidence would have it, I received the JX35 yesterday! Even after just a few hours of driving, it is easily the nicest SUV I've driven and the second row adjustability is unmatched. It does trail the Honda Pilot and Acura MDX somewhat in terms of carseat fitment, because you don't get the extra LATCH/tether locations Honda offers. On the other hand, you can't beat the ease and access for getting into the third row, even with a carseat installed in the second row. The only drawback is that like almost every other midsize SUV, the third row is low to the floor and an adult's knees will be too high for comfort on a long trip.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsIb-9coLmI"]Infinity JX35 Folding Seat - YouTube[/ame]