I need stroller help

Anne

I know a lot of you on here know a lot about strollers. I do not. lol. I'm wanting either a double or a sit n stand. I'm looking on ksl and craigslist. So what brands are good and what specific ones should I avoid?

ADS

lorismurph

Senior Community Member
I have no personal experience with sit & stands but I've heard that the Joovy can be more difficult to push than the Baby Trend. Hopefully someone that has pushed them will chime-in.

Wineaux

Avoid Graco, Evenflo, Cosco strollers like the plague. They steer like a wounded wildebeest in heat, weigh a ton, and don't fold easily 1-handed.

What you haven't told us is where you plan to use the stroller. Is it just for indoor mall and shopping stuff, or do you want a stroller you can use outside a lot too? Do you have to deal with a lot of sand or snow where you live? Are the sidewalks in good shape, or are they broken up, cracked, and have potholes? And finally, what is your budget? Keep in mind that "good" strollers, while more expensive on the front end, have pretty incredible resale values when sold used. Like 70-90% of the original cost, depending upon age and how well they have been kept up. Cheap strollers aren't worth crap after a year or so because they don't hold up well.

amyd

Sit n Stands have their place, but they're not designed for 2 kids around the same age/size, IME. They are heavy & hard to steer with 2 bigger kids in them. I'd do a side by side double, personally.

Holly

Is it for P and D?
If you are wanting a sit n stand, try to find a joovy caboose over the baby trend. I had a joovy caboose, not the baby trend but when I was shopping for one, I liked the joovy better because the seat back was taller offering more support and room for a bigger rider. Abby was almost 2 at the time I was looking at them and her head was way over the top of the baby trend. Check Kid to Kid too, thats where I got mine. There is one in Layton and Riverdale.

ketchupqueen