I'm a new TECH!!!

becca011906

Senior Community Member
Yippy, i had my last day of CPST classes today and the instructor did a scan of the test themselfs to see how we did, i only missed 3!!! I was very happy and surprised. Then we started our clinic that was by appointment only and we only had 5 appoitments schedualed, but ended up having 11 kids all together ! didn't see any neat seats i haven't gotten to play with before but LOTS of cars taht were new to me. It was VERY shocking HOW many misuses there are in each case! I mean i know i've done a LOT wrong in the past, but it's just scary to see it AFTER you know better!
So do i have to wait for my certifcation before i can get my title changed on here??? or get ascess to the tech board here??

:) :D

ADS

bensmom

Admin - CPS Technician
Yay! Congratulations! Glad the class went well. I know what you mean about misuse - it's amazing what I notice in random cars when I walk down the street/am in parking lots!

murphydog77

Admin - CPST Instructor
Staff member
Congratulations! To access the tech area, you must have your tech ID number, which you'll enter into your an area in the User CP Panel (see the link at the top of the screen). You apply for access then.

AdventureMom

Senior Community Member
Congrats!!!! We "graduated" on the same day... :p

So how cold was it during your check today? We had 19 degrees and very windy, with a windchill of about 100 below. :eek: I just knew no one would show up but we had about a dozen cars. Like you, I was amazed at the issues with each car.

So we are CPS twins or something...?

ETA: I missed four questions...

becca011906

Senior Community Member
Congrats!!!! We "graduated" on the same day... :p

So how cold was it during your check today? We had 19 degrees and very windy, with a windchill of about 100 below. :eek: I just knew no one would show up but we had about a dozen cars. Like you, I was amazed at the issues with each car.

So we are CPS twins or something...?