Question Booster seat recommendation

U

Unregistered

My 4.5 y/o son (45", 53#) has just outgrown the weight limit on his Britax Roundabout 50 (which we have loved, btw). Looking at First Years b570 Pathway, Recaro Vivo, Combi Kobuk, or Graco Turbobooster Safety Surround to move him into. Unfortunately, there really aren't opportunities to try the fit in our local stores (likely looking at online purchase for any of them in our area). Any recommendations. He's tall. We would love this to be the last seat we purchase, with the exception of a backless model perhaps in the future. Thank you.

ADS

Mommy!

Hi,

We have the Graco Turbo highback booster for our daughter. She was almost 6 when she started using it and about 45 lbs at the time. We find it fits her well, and fits well in a variety of vehicles. It can also be converted to a backless booster in the future.

JlynnB

I am no expert, but we have the Vivo and a regular Turbobooster for my 5.5 y/o son. Of the two, he prefers the Graco; and he has a very hard time buckling the Vivo himself. I wouldn't have thought that would have mattered to me when I was shopping for boosters, but he likes doing things for himself and gets really frustrated by the Vivo.

bree

Car-Seat.Org Ambassador
Hi and welcome! Since you got some good booster recommendations and also have the names of some nice boosters already in your first post, I also wanted to mention the option of a combination seat. Combination seats are harnessed seats that become booster seats later.