2007 subaru legacy 3 across... help!

EmmasMom

A friend of a friend just had baby #3, and now they can't go anywhere as a family. A new car isn't an option, so what seats could be purchased to make this work?

what they have right now:
5yo 42" 40lbs in frontier
2.5 yo in a britax convertable ff, but willing to rf
nb chaperone

Waiting on the stats for the little ones.

Any btdt help would be greatly appreciated! :)

ADS

MotoMommaNH

Sorry you haven't gotten a response yet and ill do my best to help out. I have no experience in that gen Subaru but from what I understand that middle hump makes it nearly impossible to install a seat on. Can be done, but takes a lot of special technique.

Also, she's working with some of the largest seats on the market, LOL. I'd look into replacing the chaperone if she can with a Graco Click connect 35, Cybex Aton or Chicco keyfit. The Boulevard can be replaced with either Radian or Harmony Defender depending on whether she needs RF or FF. See if that puzzles well with the frontier and go from there.

Cryssy Jane

Three britax seats will not fit. My impreza is slightly smaller in width and there's no way I could get three britax seats in there. Well maybe rf convertible, fr, rf convertible but that would be a super squeeze.

I'm mobile and headed to bed but I'll come back tomorrow and try to offer advice.

Eta: the hump issue is in older generations should be totally fine in a 2007.

EmmasMom

I appreciate your responses!

I am a tech. I was certified last October, but I haven't had the opportunity to do any checks since. I am working to change that... Did one today and will do another on Saturday. It is hard to build experience without practice. This board is a wonderful resource!

We ended up using 1 radian to make it work.
Frontier, Chaperone, FF Radian

It wasn't easy, but it was checked by an instructor and the doors closed... Success! :)

Thank you again!

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members