Calling allergy moms!

thepeach80

Senior Community Member
Evan is losing weight and our goal was close to a # GAIN by Ilana's 4 mos appt or he's back on formula. He's down 10ozs in a month so I know we're not doing well. He can't have dairy, soy, nuts of any kind, and we don't do seafood either. I just bought some coconut milk to put in his rice milk and I've been adding olive oil when I can, but I can try harder I'm sure. I never had to worry about this w/ AJ so I'm not very good at it. Any ideas at all? Do you think extra protein would help in his milk (we used rice protein powder for AJ for a while)? He's a good eater so that's not a problem, it's just making sure he gets enough calories/fat I guess to keep him gaining, at least maintaining. Would a call to his nutritionist help?

ADS

Splash

I'd just give her a call just to be on the safe side.
I use brown rice syrup in a lot of stuff, that is high calorie (uh, I think!) and might work. I know you've tried avocado... how about coconut oil as a supplement? It's very high fat.

thepeach80

Senior Community Member
We actually haven't tried avacado in a while, I bought one last night to try today. He loves salsa, so maybe I can get him to each guacamole if he wont' eat it plain. :) What would I do w/ the coconut oil? That's the stuff that comes in a blob in a jar right? lol Good description, huh? I wonder if I still have any brown rice syrup, I know I had some from when I was on the TED.

didymama

shot in the dark, but can he do goat's milk? just a thought. what about eggs? they can help put weight on iirc. what about just coconut milk?

btw-splash ADORABLE PIC!

UlrikeDG

Admin - CPS Technician Emeritus