is it like purses??

gecikuh

Senior Community Member
so i'm relatively new to the car seat addiction, but is it going to be like purses? you know... i just really want a new one and then in a couple months i'll start using the old one again and want a different new one? ...that's just kinda how i'm seeing it going.
i absolutely love my marathon, i love the install, i love how my daughter fits in it. but for weeks i have really really wanted to get an RN XT! (it was actually a couple nights before i saw that they are going to go to 40#RF...i had a dream about the malibu xt in my car...how pathetic right??) and why do i really really want one?? just because i do! i have no NEED... it's going to be like this forever isn't it...?!

ADS

NannyMom

I'm not into purses, but yes. I have a dozen convertibles for DD, and right now her primary seat is the first conbvertible we bought (long before the addiction started). And I do want a Malibu XT. And a million covers for the 1 Marathon rarely used in grandma's car.

April

Yep. Its the same as purses. Or shoes, or diaper bags, or whatever your thing has been. 2 years ago I had one seat for one kid. Now I have 13 seats for 4 kids. So yeah, that's the way it goes. I still love purses though and if you do too, you might consider a Harvey's bag: http://www.seatbeltbags.com/collections.html :evil grin::whistle:

gecikuh

Senior Community Member
Yep. Its the same as purses. Or shoes, or diaper bags, or whatever your thing has been. 2 years ago I had one seat for one kid. Now I have 13 seats for 4 kids. So yeah, that's the way it goes. I still love purses though and if you do too, you might consider a Harvey's bag: http://www.seatbeltbags.com/collections.html :evil grin::whistle:

LOL those are really cute!! yeah, my purse obsession has kinda turned to diaper bags too....but definitely going back to that harvey's bag website later :) thanks.