Help!!!

J

Jacklyn

Help Please!!! I have a 20# 6 month old son who cries horribly when he is alone in the backseat. He'll cry to the point where he can hardly breathe :( It's heart breaking. I've been arguing with DH who wants to put him ff so he can see that he is not "alone". Any suggestions on what we can do to avoid this would be truly appreciated!!

Thanks!!

ADS
U

Unregistered

does he have a babyview mirror? If he can see himself or you it might help.

Though... I found that I went through a stage with my DS that no matter what he screamed and it was because he was in the carseat all together and no other reason. I started playing a specific lullaby song over and over in the car and after a day or 2 he would concentrate on the music and even "sing"(baby bahhs to the music, it was cute).

There is a book called the 'no cry sleep solution' that has a passage on carseat tricks for fussy babies. If you googled it you mind find mentions of the techniques. I cant remember them cause it has been a long time.

Victorious4

Senior Community Member