Question 2014 forester, radian?

• Thread starter Charlie.and.jack.mommy
  • Start date
C

Charlie.and.jack.mommy

Hi,

I'm a newbie here. I just bought a 2014 Forester this week and am carseat shopping.
*I have a 4yr old who is FF in an Evenflo Triumph.
*I have a 1yr old who is RF in a Snugride 65 (its the bigger snugride,i think 65 is the number).
*We plan to have one more baby down the road in 18mo or so.

We're ready to move 1yr old into a convertable seat and need to buy one that fits well in the 2014 Forester. We'll continue to have him rear facing until at least age 2.

Ultimately, we're hoping to be able to have three across (by this time, 4yr old will be 5.5yrs and maybe ready for a booster, 1yr old will be 2.5 and able to FF). So, I have been looking at the Radians, figuring that I might as well get the radian now if I have any hope of a successful 3 across in the future.

Anyone have luck with the Radian rear facing in the 2014 Forester? Do i need to buy the angle adjuster (and am I correct that the AA can be used rear facing?)? An alternative would be to RF the Evenflo Triumph for my 1yr old and put my 4yr old FF in the Radian (or other new seat). Thoughts?

What is the main differences between the three Radian convertable seats? Are there any other slim options that would fit better in the Forester?

Thanks in advance!

ADS

Keeyamah

Hi, welcome to c-s.org.

You are correct that the AA is for use in a rear facing Radian. In fact, it can only be used while rear facing. While I don't have any experience with a Radian and a Forester, hopefully this will bump your thread up and some one who does have the experience will come along.

(Oh and I'm betting your snugride is a 35, they don't go to 65lbs :) )

Jeni-GAcpst

Hi and welcome!

Just a few thoughts to ponder for you...