FR 85.... Wayfair $165

ADS

MommaK

Are these used? It says it may have signs of wear...is it really safe to buy a used car seat online? I have no experience with Wayfair...

agave

I have bought 2 clearance seats from them. If the boxes had been opened I couldn't tell, they certainly had never been out of the plastic.

Syllieann

There are 9 in the same color. It sounds like a store cancelled an order rather than an individual person took it out and tried it before returning.

Syllieann

DH is going to kill me. I have lots of excuses, I mean reasons we need it though!

lol, dh and i already agreed we'd buy fr85 when ds turns 4 (9 months) but dh had his heart set on moo so i'm worried he'll be disappointed by canyon...nothing a trip over to the swap can't fix though

msg221

Are these used? It says it may have signs of wear...is it really safe to buy a used car seat online? I have no experience with Wayfair...

I have bought several clearance seats from Wayfair, including the FR85 I currently have and there were no signs of wear at all. The boxes were perfect, the seats were in the plastic with all of the tags. Even though $165 is a great deal, after only paying $115 for the one I have, it seems like it is too much! It would have been tempting, but then I saw that they only have it in Canyon, so that curbed the urge!

Kegracin

I have bought several clearance seats from Wayfair, including the FR85 I currently have and there were no signs of wear at all. The boxes were perfect, the seats were in the plastic with all of the tags. Even though $165 is a great deal, after only paying $115 for the one I have, it seems like it is too much! It would have been tempting, but then I saw that they only have it in Canyon, so that curbed the urge!

:yeahthat: I was thinking the same thing when I saw the cover and price. I love my $115 frontiers.

MommyShannon