Pleasantly surprised with new Chase....

sirrahn

I recently ordered this one to try for my tiny DD2 as a back-up seat. I only paid $51...not sure why they've already raised the price:rolleyes:. I just picked it up from site to store.

Anyway, maybe some of these aren't totally new, but they've made lots of improvements. I had my screwdriver ready to go to adjust the harness height (I have bad memories from when I was a tech of having Expresses as give away seats at check-up events and being the one charged with getting them all popped out and ready to adjust:p) and now it's got nice little plastic tabs you just press. There's eps lining the entire head area and the bottom of the cover especially is very padded & cushy. The fabric's definitely less expensive feeling and not exactly plush, but it's soft and should wear well. It also has a really nice usable looking cupholder and little cubby thing.

DD2 is at school so I haven't been able to try her in it yet, but the buckle and chest clip seem easy enough to do so I'm hopeful she'll be able to do it herself as that's a really big deal to her.

ADS

sirrahn

Sounds about standard for the Chase ;)

Well, along with my experience with give away Expresses, I had an original Vision (Why on earth have they had 3 different names for the same exact seat?!) for DS2 back in the day, and it had no eps, padding or cupholders, and plain rubber armrests. Oh and the impossible to pry out harness tabs. This is quite the upgrade from that LOL!;)

Maedze

Well, along with my experience with give away Expresses, I had an original Vision (Why on earth have they had 3 different names for the same exact seat?!) for DS2 back in the day, and it had no eps, padding or cupholders, and plain rubber armrests. Oh and the impossible to pry out harness tabs. This is quite the upgrade from that LOL!;)

Oh yeah, those industrial Expresses are nasty little things, aren't they?

joolsplus3

Admin - CPS Technician