Need some opinions!!

dawnp15

DD1 Turned 4 in June, and she weighs about 48lbs with clothes and shoes on, i just did her measurments and i got about 43 3/4-44 inches. I've never done her torso before so please tell me if this is wrong so i can redo it. I had her sit against the wall and i measured from her bottom to the top of her shoulder and got 16 inches. She's always been above 90% for height and weight her whole life. So she is curently in a GN at the highest slot and i think she is about to outgrow it :(. Today she had on a fleece jacket like one from old navy and i didn't buckle her in DH did and after we left the house i looked back and it looked like she was even with the top slot. I don't know what to do if she's outgrown this seat. I really don't think she's booster ready at all. She sleeps in the car a lot still and is a wiggler. Does the Radian 80sl have higher top slots?? I just got this seat for her less than a year ago, and i think she would fit in a Regent. DH would have a bird i think though if i bought her another seat. he just dosn't get it and thinks it's ok for 2-3 year olds to ride in boosters :rolleyes:. I also don't think a regent would work in our 3 across situation. Right now we have a GN and 2 RA 50's and it's tight but it works. Any suggestions??? :love:

ADS

Maedze

Do you have the head rest up to the top slot? 16" will put her more at the 3rd slot.

My son is 48", has a torso of 16", and *just* moved to the fourth slot. He has a solid 2" left of torso growth.

I never say never, but it's highly unlikely a 43" child is anywhere near close to outgrowing a Nautilus.

Would you be comfortable posting a picture of your child in the seat?

dawnp15

Hmmm i swear i'm not crazy LOL!!! Let me look again and make sure she's on the 4th slot and i will take a pic too....

Pixels