Links for Airplane Travel

jeno

Senior Community Member
We're flying this upcoming week. I haven't been on the forums much since having DD2 this summer so I was wondering what the latest links are that I should print off and have on hand in case anyone gives me flack for my carseats onboard the plane.

Both of my kids are big and look older than they are so I need to be ready to protect my DS's (3yrs) right to have his carseat and DD's (9mos) right to ride RFacing.

TIA

Oh, and this is my first time flying with the Radian. Anything I need to know about it in terms of FFing install onboard? Any tips?

DD will be riding in a Roundabout which I've done at least 20 different times on planes so that one will be easy.

The hard part will be carrying 2 seats down the aisle.

ADS

MomToEliEm

Print out these two documents for your flight:

Official FAA guidelines on carseats on planes:
http://www.airweb.faa.gov/Regulatory_and_Guidance_Library/rgAdvisoryCircular.nsf/0/60d70126cf679d5a8625723b007841e7/$FILE/AC%20120-87A.pdf

New FAA clarification memo on carseats on planes:
http://www.faa.gov/other_visit/aviation_industry/airline_operators/airline_safety/info/all_infos/media/2009/info09002.pdf

I have never used a radian so no tips on installing it on the plane. When I traveled with my two seats, I utilized a luggage cart to help move them through the airports. I also asked for help whenever I needed it.

wendytthomas

Admin - CPST Instructor
Staff member