Pics of Vivo and TB

glockchick

Anyone have any side by side pics?

DD has a TB she can ride in. Is the Vivo more supportive? I like the TB, but if the Vivo will be more supportive I'd rather have her in that.

ADS

babyherder

The Vivo has deeper headwings and sides. I have both but I'm not sure where the back to the tb is. If I find it this weekend I'll take pictures.

S

SoCalCarSeatMama

I don't own a TB so I can't do I side by side but here are a couple shots of my 7yo ds in his Vivo.

426998_228885637198518_1649447816_n.jpg

423093_228885740531841_256445018_n.jpg

And here is a side shot of it in my '12 Durango.
DSC_0699.JPG

Last edited:

java

So random ot question but if he put his feet up on the vehicle seat...the part that is sticking out in front of the booster (like I know I would be tempted to do) would that make the lap belt ride up? I have no experience with boosters yet, it just made me think of that when I saw your pic.

momtoo3

Okay pics :):

Here is ds3 in the Vivo on the left and TB on the right, how he would normally sit and hold his head (a little forward of the back of the headrest)
DSC08147-1.jpg
DSC08156-2.jpg

And here he is with his head back, like it would be when he sleeps. You can see a difference on the Vivo but the TB head rest is so small in comparison that it is hard to tell.
DSC08149-1.jpg
DSC08160-1.jpg

And a side view so you can see how much more supportive the Vivo is.
DSC08150-1.jpg
DSC08155-1.jpg

Here they are side by side and back to back in the house. Both are in the same position he would use in my van in the side by side pic. The TB has the head rest all the way up and the Vivo has 2 more clicks. It looks like the TB is adjusted higher but it is because the TB sits higher than the Vivo. I lowered the headrest 1 click on the TB for the back to back pic so it would be easier to compare the two.
DSC08161-1.jpg
DSC08164-1-1.jpg

And then a view of the 2 from the side.
DSC08162-1.jpg

momtoo3