Your Input Needed

Designer70

I am an Industrial Design student that is working on a project to improve the user experience of infant car seats. What I need to get started is some user input. So here is my question: If you could improve one aspect of the user experience what would it be and why? Take into consideration all the ways in which you have to interact with your infant car seat. (ie. carrying, installing, loading, walking, safety, etc.) Your experiences and ideas will directly impact the course of this project and are invaluable and I thank you for your time and consideration.

ADS

Splash

Five little words- Fisher Price Stay-In-View. Discontinued long before I had kids, but the best idea in an infant seat ever ever ever.

joolsplus3

Admin - CPS Technician
Yup, the carry strap (instead of a huge bulky handle that has restrictions on whether it can be up or down in the car) was incredible. The anti-rebound base with the built in mirror added safety and peace of mind. It was kind of small and the back of the seat was sharp and destroyed the non-replaceable harness, it also had almost no padding. But the strap and the base were truly awesome, if you could just meld that with a Chicco Key Fit, you'd be in (smooth harness straps and adjuster, good fit for tiny and large babies alike, absolutely the easiest to install base ever with LATCH).

menfusse

ITA! This is the seat I had with my first dd as an infant. It was when Fisher Price stopped making seats and they went out to so many retailers to get rid of their stock. I got a stay in view and a safe embrace which was also awesome! I LOVED the strap and missed it terribly when my younger dd came along and we went with a snug ride. I also loved the way the base fit in the car with the mirror built right in. Really, they were pretty ahead of their time back then.

Designer70