Radian owners - any minivans not compatible?

Raegansmom4

Looks like I'm returning the MyRide and will be saving up for a Radian 65. We are also going to be purchasing a minivan after the first of the year - not a new one, in the range of 2002-2005 models. Are there any minivans that are not compatible for installing a Radian (mainly concerned about seatbelt installs since it will have to be installed w/ a seatbelt at some point anyway)? Will it work ok in my Taurus until we get a van? Thanks! I have zero Radian experience, so this is new territory. I'm in SD, so I live in the land of the AOE or Graco Comfortsport lol.

ADS

Raegansmom4

Thanks! Anyone know about the Dodge Grand Caravans? We are leaning toward it, but haven't ruled out the Honda Odyssey.

APT

The Stow N Go seats (2005+ only) have very reclined seat bottoms. I use a pool noodle RF my Snugride.

I had a 2005, 2007, and now a 2008, but no Radian.

Louisa

CPST Instructor
i have an '06 dodge grand caravan and the get great radian instals on the capitins chairs and in i think the 3rd row was ok
rf and ff i have the stow and go also

April

The Radian is incompatible in the 2nd row with the Captain's chair versions of the Windstar due to the long rigid buckle stalks. Not sure how the buckle stalks are in the versions with the bench in the second row. I would think Judi show know though.FWIW, they install fine with LATCH in the 2nd row.

Other than that, the Windstar is great for installing car seats! 6 tether anchors! :love:

Lea_Ontario

I was not able to get a secure enough install using the seatbelt in the captains chair of a 2004 Montana.

I only tried once, and only got about 2 minutes though - it might be possible, just not easy.

Nisha