Introduction

Hi Everyone,
Not sure if this is the right place for this...but I'm a newbie and I wanted to introduce myself. I am Kristina, 34, mom to newly-2-year-old Thomas Reed. He reached 33 lbs. last week and tonight I went out and bought him a Scenera so he can have a few more months rear-facing. I hesitated for a few minutes, then realized that if we were to be in an accident next month, and he were injured or worse due to not being rear-facing, I'd never forgive myself. So...we now have two Marathons, a Roundabout, and the Scenera. :) The Roundabout is retiring (for now, until the next baby comes along), and the Marathons will be on standby. When he hits 35 lbs., he will be forward-facing in the Marathons again (one in each car to avoid installation goofs). I'm not looking forward to it, but at least I will know I've done all I can to keep him safer, longer.
I'm glad to finally join you ladies...now maybe Lysandra (long-time friend) will get off my back about joining! :p

ADS

SPJ&E

Welcome! It's good to hear you are keeping your son rear-facing for as long as you can...great job!

My first son is about the same age as yours...he'll be turning 2 on Saturday, which just seems impossible to me! He is 25 lbs. and 33.5 in. and he rides rear-facing in a Britax Marathon (main seat) and a Cosco Scenera (spare seat). My younger son will be 8-months old on Saturday (they are exactly 16 months apart). He is 17 lbs. and about 26.5 in. and he rides rear-facing in a Graco Snugride and will be moving into his Britax Decathlon once he outgrows that.

Sorry I wrote so much...but welcome to the board!

cadensmommy

Senior Community Member
Welcome! and good for you for keeping him rear facing! My son was only just turned around he is 2 and a half!

Clarissa

Alicia-N-2SafeBugs

Senior Community Member
Welcome Kristina!