Sears Commercial-- Have you seen it?

Patriot201

Car-Seat.org Ambassador
Have you all seen the Sears commercial in which the mother is putting her kids into carseats? The baby in the middle is rear-facing (which is good!), but it appears that she is wearing a snowsuit (bad!), the harness is loose (bad!), and the seat (which appears to be a Roundabout?) looks SUPER reclined (bad!). It is really too bad.

If someone else saw this and can correct me if I am wrong, I would appreciate it. I saw the commercial this morning while laying on the couch sick. I am pretty out of it, so I may be wrong about some of the commercial. Still...

ADS

scatterbunny

I could have written this post. I also saw this commercial this morning, I noticed everything you mentioned, and I'm also sick, LOL. :)

Patriot201

Car-Seat.org Ambassador
I am so sorry you are sick too. I hope you feel better!

I am a teacher so God only knows what I have been exposed to lately. But this illness (stomach flu) seems to be going around. It is awful!

I hope you feel better!!!!

Lilsid

I saw it last night and I said something about it to DH, and he just looked at me like I had finally lost my mind. He said it’s just a commercial and it’s not even about car seats so get a life. I say people do notice these things and it breeds bad car seat behavior.

Jewels

Senior Community Member
I think a couple of us saw this commercial in November and weren't too impressed with it either! That is, if it is the same commercial :rolleyes:
http://www.car-seat.org/showthread.php?t=8491

It might be a different one, if I remember correctly it was a mom with just one child who had picked up her sears order and unloading it at home.

So does sears have a couple different commercials going that all require car seats?

Last edited:

SusanMae

Senior Community Member
This is actually a different commercial. The first one has the baby outboard and mom getting the baby out.