MyRide65 worth the money for a 34/35lb 21mo old?

SarahLong

MyRide65 worth the money for a 34/35lb 21mo old? (pics in myride added)

So I read these forums every day, just don't post since I'm still learning all of this car seat stuff. I've been following the MyRide info, but never thought to bring it up to my employers for A since they just bought 3 new Nautilus' 4mos ago. My employer broached the subject of a friend of hers that has her 15mo old 16lb daughter FF, asking me to call her with info on 1. The Illegalness(word? lol) of her being FF before 20lbs, and 2. Info about RF to atleast 2yrs. The subject of the MyRide jumped out of my mouth, and my employers actually stopped and said it's great they make that for kids like A. Dad said "Man would she be pissed if we turned her back around again.". And Mom said "Well she'd just have to deal with it, it's safer.". I was squeeling inside!!! So I told them I'd come on here and ask your guys' opinion on whether it would be worth it. She is 21mos old, 34/35lbs depending on the day, not sure how tall right now, but she is on the third slots in the Nautilus, though technically exactly even, maybe 1/4in above the second slots. I plan on going to BabiesRUs tomorrow in hopes they have a MyRide. If they do I'll post pics with permission to help with opinions.

After putting her in it and seeing how she fits, I think it would be worth it. She has tons of growing room. We didn't have time to try it in my car, and Mom was at the airport with Dad, so we will have to try it in each car before buying 3 of them.

For reference, this is how she fits in the GN.
259jv4g.jpg

2v7usrb.jpg

Leg room is AWESOME!!!
dzcjcw.jpg

3rd from top slot RF
2liwmk0.jpg

212v5ma.jpg

Lots of room for the chubbiness, lol
2rrnpra.jpg

Last edited:
ADS

DahliaRW