Figured I'd intro myself (since I am apparently sticking around/addicted to CPS now)

Synchro246

So I'm the annoying one;) with a billion and one questions.
I live in Florida. You can see in my siggy that I have a toddler and am pregnant again.
My friends know me as being a safety buff (they make fun of me because of it actually) so it's not surprising that I would be so interested by all of this. One of my best friends (kline hexe) started posting here right before I did (thanks, Ness, for getting me all obsessed).

I am big into swimming. I teach (taught- more before kids)swim lessons. I am also a certified pool operator. My mom teaches water safety, cpr, lifeguarding, swim instruction, et.al. I want her to become a CPS tech. It would fit right in. She often teaches foster parents watersafety and cpr because it's required and I bet car seat checks are also required (and nothing is better than one stop shopping!)
I'm also into women's health issues and went to midwifery school for a year (before dropping out pregnant). I will return to midwifery when my kids are older (15 years or more). I figure I do better at both if I don't have to do both at the same time.

Anyway, That's me.

Thanks everyone for the GREAT forum!

ADS

cadensmommy

Senior Community Member
Welcome! I have not been here to long but I get my cert. at the end of the month. its a great place to get so much info! and everyone here is so sweet!

Clarissa

skipspin

Cool, someone else from the state fo FL. (Which has some of the crappiest car seat laws in the nation! A four year old in a seat belt, c'mon!)

Anyway, interrestingly enough I work for an infant swimming teacher from home part time, was a lifeguard for years, have a 3 yr old, and am pg. LOL. So, I wonder how far away from eachother we are? (I am a CPS tech too!) Oh, I'm having my baby at a birth center with a midwife. Hmmm, scary!

~Joy
mommy and CPS tech

scatterbunny