UGH! New Blvd harness is messed up!

mykidsmylife

I got my new harness today. I put it on and the clip on the right is backwards. I CANNOT twist it and I CANNOT get it off the harness.
The velcro part will be rubbing against Seths thigh so I can't have that.
I dread calling them back but don't know what else to do.....

Here is a pic... You can see the velco tab that would be on his leg...
006-9.jpg

ADS
U

Unregistered

I'm a novice in how to explain the car seat things and I'm not a tech but I've had a Boulevard for a few yrs and previously the Wizards....

Lift up the cover and look under the shell where the strap goes down. It goes through a hole. You can twist the entire strap around (and subsequently the metal part/buckle). This should solve your problem. You'll have to deal with it every time you wash the carseat cover. Daunting at first but really fairly easy.

Good luck,
Kristen

UlrikeDG

Admin - CPS Technician Emeritus
Lift up the cover and look under the shell where the strap goes down. It goes through a hole. You can twist the entire strap around (and subsequently the metal part/buckle).

This is a clever solution, but it would put the velcro on the "wrong side" of the strap, where it would rub the child's leg.

To the OP, I wonder if they sent you two left straps by mistake. I bet if you call them, they'll fix it.

U

Unregistered

It won't put the velcro on the wrong side. After extensively reading the manual a couple yrs ago when I had the same problem the velcro is there to hold the belt back so the child isn't sitting on it when you pop them into the seat....a feature I've never bothered to deal with btw. Anyways, it's a little tricky to tell in the pic but it really should work. Give it a go and let me know if it doesn't.
Kristen

Blondie87