Good booster/Help needed for my friend!

I am still learning boosters.... So far I know I don't want to recommend the FPSV booster(too thin), but great for my 3-across issues, and I am iffy with the turbobooster... I love love my parkway I just got though and so does my son.

Anyways... My friend's lil' girl is 45 pounds, 48 inches and has been in a harnessed seat her whole life(since I started getting into carseats right before she outgrew her cargo). She is in a britax regent(madison) full-time... Her mom is looking for a booster for her dad's vehicle to be used a few times a month and then for girl scout type carpooling... She is an only child and always will be ;-)

She wants to start booster training her. She is very hyper, but my friend says she sits nice in the car(but, she is harnessed).

So, what is a good booster that would be good for her. Her mom wants comfy, cheaper, but not turbooster.....

Any advice?

And for booster training? What age to start? I just realized Logan is 4 the end of January and 35 poundish(LOL).... I know I won't put him in a booster till at least 40 pounds and 4 years old...but this would be for emergencies only(when he does reach 40 pounds)........ So, when do I start booster training? I currently have no seats at my inlaws for him to ride in(i usually just uninstall our seats and put it in their car! They do have a booster for michael though(hbb turbo)... So, I would like to leave something there for EMERGENCIES Only.... If in an EMERGENCY would it be ok for logan to be in a booster at 35 pounds and 4 years old? WDYT?

ADS

bubbaray

Compass 540? Folds, supposedly good SIP, reasonable price.