Mariposa Nautilus PICS

carseatcoach

Carseat Crankypants
I am a really really bad photographer. Sorry.

Child is approximately 48" and 50 pounds (I need to update siggy). She is tired and wiggly and not in the mood to be measured.

With body support in:
mariposa1.jpg

In seat (seat is in rocking chair that I have found is really close to the same shape as my backseats):
mariposa3.jpg

Straps are in SECOND FROM TOP slot:
mariposa2.jpg

Compare to the Radian, where she is in the top slot:
radian.jpg

(She's leaning forward a bit. She really is over the second slot, even though this isn't the best picture -- but picture her leaning back with her shoulder above the slot.)

Strap covers are in the wrong place but the butterfly is so cute:
mariposa4.jpg

Everyone in the family approves of the purchase:
mariposabox.jpg

ADS

HEVY

Wow you went and got it quick! Cute kid and jammies. Did you by chance take a pic of the whole seat?

MomToEliEm

Thanks for those pictures.

I love your DD's pajamas, and she looks so cute without her front teeth. I am glad to see that your cat approves of the purchase too.

kidrepair

So is the seat bottom pink or is it gray? I was hoping the pink was more just on the edges, I could see pink on the seat part getting filthy with my girls. I let them snack in the car way too much.

Lara

Thanks for the pics!! We are definitely going to get that cover when its available separately

carseatcoach

Carseat Crankypants
Pink and grey is plush, butterfly print is -- well, it's not plush, but it's not really meshy either. Kind of silky. I haven't fondled a WalMart Nauti to compare.

The Bjorns

Awesome pictures!!! I've been trying to convince my nutty 4 yr old to even try out the Nautilus and she just says No. These pictures she LIKES thanks in large part to the rainbow pajamas. She has the exact same ones (Costco, right?) and they are her favorites. So the seat must be good if another little girl in rainbows likes it!