Radian Typos

lil96

So I bought my Radian in USA, had it installed by a police officer, had the baby, used it for 5 wks moved, got a new seat...haven't used the radian until recently when I visited USA again.
I never noticed it before, but there were several typos on the stickers. Is that ok? I mean I get what they are saying, but I worry "geez if they can't use spell check, what sort of defetcs could there be in this thing?"

ADS

carseatcoach

Carseat Crankypants
I actually emailed Russ about that a while ago (I'm an editor in my other life) -- just curious what the DOM of your seat is?

Last edited:

lil96

I only had a Radian a short while and didn't look too much at the stickers on the seat. What kinds of things were typed wrong?

Right now it is at my mil's house, but when I see it again, I'll look at it.

I *think* the DOM is 3/07. baby was born 10/07, so sometime before then :)

carseatcoach

Carseat Crankypants
Thanks. That's before I wrote to him. I had kind of forgotten about it, but now I'm curious and am going to find a newer DOM seat and read the stickers. :lol:

LISmama810

Admin - CPS Technician
I'm also an editor in my other life, and that would drive me nuts.

IIRC, the Combi Zeus had some typos on their labels. Or maybe the manual. Probably both.

I'm not overly concerned with typos. From a legal standpoint, it bothers me since it doesn't look good to have typos on a warning sticker. From a lay person standpoint, I've yet to read any instruction book or sticker where I've been impressed by the writing. I can understand if the company is foreign, but that still doesn't explain all the bad writing/grammar/spelling I've seen.

lil96