Radian Installs in an 03 Montana, 8 pass. PLS read and ADVISE.!!

2boys3girls

hello, just a quick intro, as this is my first time here. I am Dana, Mom of 2 boys & 3 girls. I drive a lovely 03 Montana, 8 passenger. I have 2 Britax Marathons, which I used and love-to-this-day when my youngest was still in her baby bucket. (she was in a Baby Trend Latch-loc... not sure just how good those are). I really wanted to be able to fit my 3 girls in the back of my Montana (3 car seats on the bench) so I could leave the middle of the van for my bigger boys. So anyway, I purchased 3 Radians ASAP ( one 80 & two 65's), only to discover that it's virtually impossible to install them CORRECTLY in the 3rd row of my van. I DID have a CPST try the install, as well as work on it myself. We both came to the conclusion, and I have read on here, that it's NOT POSSIBLE with these seats and this VAN. But, lo & behold, yesterday I DID MANAGE to put my RADIAN 80 in the 3rd row, middle seat and get a ROCK SOLID INSTALL, TETHERED. And that seat does not BUDGE. DOES ANYONE KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACEMENT? jUST WONDERING IF THERE IS SOMETHING THAT I'VE MISSED WITH THE SEAT-BELT, ITSELF??? That's where my 6 1/2 year old DD1 sits. My 18m DD3 is RF (Radian 65) behind the driver. ROCK SOLID install. I have LATCH in that seat, but she is not latched ATM, and there is no tether connector FOR RF in that spot. DD2 (43m) is currently in a FF RADIAN 65 , ROCK SOLID, in the "middle of the middle", TETHERED, no LATCH in that seat. I know she could be RF at her size, though she is borderline at 36", 31 lbs. The Radian is up to 33lbs RF. sHE WAS "MAINLY" REAR-FACED UNTIL YESTERDAY WHEN I MANAGED THESE "AWESOME"