Someone hit us, would you replace the seats?

thepeach80

Senior Community Member
We were stopped at a red light and someone hit us today. It felt like a decent whack to me, my head definitely flew backwards into the headrest. There is no visible damage to my bumper, but we're off to the appraisal (just to check) as soon as I switch out all the seats (just to be safe for now). I was at a stand still and I have no idea how fast she was going, but I know she was slowing down. If there is no damage, I'm inclined to not replace the seats. Thoughts? Ilana was asleep and slept through the whole thing. FTR, we had the 2 Uptowns and our Nautilus in the van. The cop who showed up was absolutely no help at all and didn't even want to fill out a police report, but I made him. If anything is wrong, I didn't want to be stuck w/ the bill! He also tried arguing w/ me when I mentioned I might have to replace my seats. He actually asked me 'who told you that'. Um, I'm a carseat technician, I think I know. He didn't have much to say after that so he just said 'that doesn't make any sense'. Now you see why I don't call people in here for no seats, they don't care...

ADS

CTPDMom

Ambassador - CPS Technician
Glad no one was injured!

If there is NO damage to the vehicle then I think you're going to be very hard-pressed to get her insurance company to pay for new seats. Of course, you could replace them on your own.