BRU told me about Britax

clmchrissy

So I went to BRU to play:p and a young guy working there comes up to me. I have my 7 mo in an SS1 & I'm looking @ the Evenflo Titan ( I like the new speedway design) he ask if I would be using the seat RF (the way he said it was like he assumed I wouldn't need to RF anylonger, okay...) I told him no I want to RF as long as possible. He then points to the Britax down through the Evenflo & says these all have flat bases. huh? I said I like Britax & have used them before. He said they cost more because they are from Europe & are tested @ 70 mph compared to the US testing the seats @ 35 mph. (is this true?) Then he points to the like umm 5! AO in there, I said "Absolutely not!" Now I'm trying not to laugh as he talks down to me about carseats. I'm no expert, but I know WAY more than him! Oh ! & the other young guy was talking a couple into a Chicco travel system & bashing the Graco ones by saying they weren't good! Anyway thanks for listening, no one else would get my frusteration w/ these ppl!

ADS

Mommy2Marcus

Grrrr...Are these people just dumb...Oh wait...yes they are! I would LOVE to smack them all! I completely understand your frustration on car seats & people giving out the wrong advice! I would have more than likely lurked around to see if the sales person walked away from the other couple & then went & offered better advice. But that is just me!

Patriot201

Car-Seat.org Ambassador
Just like anywhere else in life, you will find some very knowledgeable people and some who are not as knowledgeable.

I have interacted with some BRU employees who are wonderful and really know their stuff. Others have not been very knowledgeable. It is a crap-shoot (just like anywhere else you go. :)).

snowbird25ca

Moderator - CPST Instructor