Radian -- shoulders above harness slots

a_js

I have a friend with a Radian and her child's shoulders are right at the top harness slots. She said she isn't comfortable using it anymore (even though SK says you can) so she is going to use it RF for her new baby and put her older child in a HBB. Is this a good idea? If it were my kids, I would keep the baby in the RF bucket (she is TINY, she's so little that her shoulders are below the lowest strap setting in the infant seat) and then my older child could be harnessed as long as possible. But I am no expert.. what do you guys think? I'm thinking of getting a Radian, too, so I'm interested from a potential owner perspective as well..

Last edited:
ADS
U

Unregistered1

How old is the child?

I might use the Radian a bit past the top harness slots but not much. SKJP says it's okay but I know a lot of people aren't comfortable with it and I'm not quite sure I would be either. But it would depend how big the child was if I would rather put her in a HBB.

scatterbunny

How old is the child?

I might use the Radian a bit past the top harness slots but not much. SKJP says it's okay but I know a lot of people aren't comfortable with it and I'm not quite sure I would be either. But it would depend how big the child was if I would rather put her in a HBB.

:yeahthat:

How old and how big is the child using the Radian?

The Radian does fit small babies remarkably well for a convertible that lasts as long as it does, but I'm not sure I'd kick the older child out of it just yet, if she's only *just* even with the top slots. It depends on her age and maturity, for me. I'd probably keep them as-is until the oldest's shoulders are actually *over* the top slots consistently, not just *even with*.

canadianmom2three