iTrader - Ebay style feedback rating system

SafeDad

CPSDarren - Admin
Staff member
With today's maintenance, I have installed a feedback rating system for members who participate in Carseat Swap. I have no experience with this addon, so please consider it as an evaluation or test. It may stick around or it may disappear if there are problems with use, abuse, maintenance or updates.

I hope it is self explanatory as it doesn't have a lot of documentation.

Features are listed as follows:

Rate another member: Positive / Negative / Neutral
Specify in each transaction: Buyer, Seller, or Trade
Leave multiple comments about the deal
Dates & IPs are all recorded to prevent abuse
Specify a thread URL to the deal
Advanced URL checking
Display ratings over time
Filter based on Buyer/Seller/Trade/or feedback they left for others
Users can edit/delete ratings left for others (10 minute limit)
PM notification when new rating or comment is left
Per-usergroup permissions

For now, you may see ratings detail in the "Feedback" tab of someone's user profile. Please note that users must have Swap access to be able to use iTrader. Users who do not have swap access will still have a feedback tab, but it should appear as zeroes.

Please reply to this thread with feedback about this mod. Bugs, problems, abuse, concerns, praise, etc. I really have no experience with it, so were going from scratch.

I do know that this mod still does not provide any guarantee of a reliable transaction. In fact, there is no way for this mod to know if a transaction actually took place between the members listed. For this reason, we cannot be responsible for the accuracy of the ratings, they are just a rough indication. If complaints of artificial ratings (positive or negative) are received, members may lose access to Swap. So, it would be a good idea to save all correspondence about a transaction in your private messages in case of a discrepancy.

Thank you!

ADS

jka1217