CPS tech intro

craig3612

Hi all. I've been a registered CPS tech since June, but admittedly haven't been as active in the CPS community as I should be. My wife (rachel3612) has been here for years, and I decided today to climb on board.

As far as who I am: I took the class to be certified after my wife had been a tech for several years. People who knew me would come to me to ask carseat questions anyway, and I always felt uncormfortable answering them w/o any formal training to back me up. It turns out that they didn't really want to hear the real answers anyway, even if I get them right.

ADS

scatterbunny

craig3612 said:
People who knew me would come to me to ask carseat questions anyway, and I always felt uncormfortable answering them w/o any formal training to back me up. It turns out that they didn't really want to hear the real answers anyway, even if I get them right.

That's the reason I decided to get certified, too. I'm admittedly a carseat nut, became one when my dd outgrew her convertible seat at 2.5 years old by height and I didn't have a clue what to do. I discovered this board, the Ivillage carseat board and the BabyCenter Car Safety Tips board and learned so much that I couldn't help but share it with people I knew. I felt like I would be taken more seriously if I had training to back up my knowledge. I start the 32 hour class day after tomorrow.

Welcome to the board!

rachel3612

Senior Community Member
I think he just took it because it bugged him that I knew more about something than him. ;)

Rachel

skaterbabs

roflol whatever it takes, right? ;) My dh won't install anything other than the boys' boosters unless he has absolutely no choice. In fact, he had to install our FPSE a few weeks ago and when he caught up with me his first words were "you'll probably want to fix it." It was fine, but I did tighten it a little more. hehehe