which seat for airplane nautilus or ma

we have to fly to fl in november. we will be renting a full size car while there. our 10 month old will be getting her own seat on the plane and we are taking her marathon. my question is with my older daughter. i am assuming she will still fit in the marathon she has since she is petite. which seat would you prefer to fly with the marathon or the nautilus. i am thinking of taking the ma. that way i will have a spare cover incase i need to wash one down there(i have a third ma so i would just take that cover). if it makes a difference i plan on buying two of the traveling toddler things to attach the carseat to our carryons. that way hubby and i can each roll a kid along. does anyone have experience with flying with these seats or using them with the traveling toddler.

ADS

unityco

Ambassador - CPS Technician
I have no experience with the Nautilus, but I have traveled with a Marathon. The most important piece of advice I can give you is to use a seat belt extender (ask the flight crew for one) for FF installs on the plane (it's not necessary for RF.)

The plane's buckle will end up behind the shell when you install it FF. It becomes almost impossible to undo unless you have the extender.

Happy travels! :)

momtoirs