Britax Frontier or Regent ?

Coreyle

This is my first time posting here but I have spent hours searching the forums trying to make an informed decision. At this point my eyes are crossed and I dont know what to do.:eek:

I was all set to order the Frontier but now I am wondering if I should get the Regent. Any help or someone to make the decision for me would be great! :love:

My daughter is super tall and skinny. She is 3 1/2, 43 inches tall, and only 31 pounds. I want to keep her in a 5 point harness as long as possible so I am a tad worried about her height.

We have a Volvo S80 and a new Ford Explorer. She was in a Roundabout until she out grew that and is now in a Marathon. We will move the marathon to the other car when we get the new seat.

So based on our cars and her sats what seat would you get and why? Thanks so much!!

ADS

aisraeltax

I would personally get the Frontier (thats my plan for now). I don't have either but hope to get the Frontier during the fall Britax sale. I have just heard so many things about the Rgent being HUGE. And you may want to look into this but I think the Regent may not be FAA approved (the Frontier is).

i think both seats are good...and some ppl love their Regents....

can you get to a store to test both? after being on this board a few months, i have learned that is the best way to determine which seat to get (after reading reviews here, asking a ton of questions, etc. etc.).

good luck and welcome!

zactayaus

I would go with the Frontier because it does turn into a booster, but I don't have either one right now to comment on specifics.