what can you tell me about soft sided carriers?

Melanie

I'm toying with the idea of getting a soft sided carrier so I can carry DD3 on my back. She is 1 and about 18 lbs. I'd like something that's easy to use by myself. I've never had one so can you please enlighten me?

TIA

ADS

aisraeltax

baby asleep now..thank goodness.
i love the Ergo and the Beco....but use the Ergo b/c it doesnt have flowers on it so if i get tired (which usually dont but sometimes just want a break from a 30 lb. bear on my back), the Ergo is good for men too. i love how pretty my Beco is though. :)

its easy on and easy off..nothing is complicated about it. I have been wearing ds in the backcarry since he was around 6 months old (to do housework, at the food store - still do it at the food store and he's 28 months..he loves it).

its easy to wash....easy to store in teh vehicle (in the mesh compartment), has prevented me from ever having to use a stroller....and it keeps ds calm. I dont have an issue w/ him wanting out of teh cart in the food store, or running around, or anywhere else that is dangerous. If he's in one of his "running" modes in an unsafe place, i can put him up easily and he's safe. BUT, if i let him out of it in the middle of the city, etc. etc. its still comfortable enough to hang down from my waist and not get in the way.

there are a million reasons i love it.....its comfortable. i have never had back shoulder or any other problems with it. Even prego right now i still wear him and its comfortable.

i wish i had one in every color but thats excessive and i recognize it...i wouldnt actually buy one in every color (we have blue) but i love them all (except black).

oh, and its good for their legs. teh bjorns and similar ones are not good for babies spines but the ergo allows them to sit on their bum.

Melanie

baby asleep now..thank goodness.