OMG!!

azgirl71

CPST Instructor
I called the 800 number on the True Fit manual to find out about the different manuals.

For those not familiar the manual that was printed in 01/08 states for RF you use positions 1 and 2, FF 2,3,and 4.

However, the pdf manual on Elitecarseats http://www.elitecarseats.com/assets...Compass/Compass_TrueFitConvertible_manual.pdf that is dated 03/08 states for RF you use positions 1,2,and 3. For FF positions 2,3,and 4.

That makes a big difference.

I explain this to the CS rep. SHe types nad tell me Just to use the manual that came with the seat. I told her I understand, but as a tech I NEED to know the correct information. She is at a loss for words and tell me she will transfer me to Learning Curve and I can ask for Tamara. Well Tamara is on the phone so I leave her a msg and am currently waiting for a call back.

When the CS rep anwered to me she appeared to have a "I want to be somewhere else attitude". So fair warning to anyone who calls be prepared for possible poor CS.

ADS

scatterbunny

:( I hope you can get to the bottom of it. I hate poor CS. Before Compass switched to Learning Curve/The First Years, I heard they had fantastic CS.

azgirl71

CPST Instructor
I hope she calls me back. I think that they updated manuals, but did not bother to tell comsumers. I am going to register my seat and see if they send me a advisory notice or something. I plan on taking a bunch of pics later this week. JKA will come over and we will play in both our cars.

snowbird25ca

Moderator - CPST Instructor
I'm curious to see what they say.

Not to be pessimistic, but I suspect they won't issue new manuals unless they also issue new seat stickers since there are a number of places that indicate only 1 & 2 are acceptable for rf'ing on the old manual seats.