OMG this is just not right!

Momto3Divaz

:eek: Situation is my ex's (Father to DD1 & 2), ex-girlfriend(call her B) with whom I have a great relationship with, they have a 2yr old son(J). I adore that little boy to pieces!! B sent me some pics including of some with her in it, taking self pics in her car and to my horror J in the background happy as can be in an INFANT carseat turned facing forward!!:eek: I know its not a financial situation at all since my ex's parents actually provide everything he needs. Im going to call her as SOON as I get home!! But I dont want to come down on her as a know it all (since Im no expert) I would like to just provide her with info how do I approach this?

Last edited by a moderator:
ADS

Momto3Divaz

:eek: I didnt notice that, no 1 arm is out!! Shes one of the know it all moms, I cant believe she is not educated on carseat safety to begin with. My daughters grandparents are old fashioned and tried strapping DD1 into the seatbelt when she was 2yrs old :eek: so they probably dont see a huge problem with this either. There are stricter carseat laws in NV and they went into effect when I lived there a couple years ago I dont know what shes thinking :confused:

Mommy2Marcus

OMG~! I can not believe that. It seems crazy to me that people would do that. I would send her an email telling her that you noticed that in the picture that J was in need of a new car seat & thought you might suggest a few for him. I would also make sure that she knows that that is VERY unsafe. I am not sure WHY people do things like this when it is clearly wrtien on th seat that it is a RF seat only! Good Luck & I hope he gets a new seat SOON!

Melanie