Someone tell me how to install a Regent!

Holly

A friend of mine really wanted in on the Britax sale, she wanted a regent for her big 3 yr old dd. She wasn't sure if she'd have all the money in time to order before the sale went off, she is a daycare provider and is not always paid on time.

We have tax return money sitting in our savings to use later this year, so I offered to order one for her and it would guarantee she'd get the sale price but it would give her more time to get the money.

I ordered the Onyx Regent this morning from babycatalog.com.
It's being shipped to me and they are going to pick it up from me when it comes in. I offered to help her install it when they come, but I haven't a freaking clue how to install the regent!

They have a van, I'm not sure what type. I think it's an older one, I don't know if it has latch or locking seatbelts. I've never used a locking clip before, I'm afraid I'm going to look so stupid trying to install it, and I'm going to need to study the manual forever trying to figure it out. She thinks of me as a Great source of car seat info because I talk about them all the time on our online local mommy board. But I know with the Regent I wont have the slightest clue how to do it.

Also, I'm pretty sure it will be dark out when they come to pick it up and I bet her dh will not want to stick around long to wait for me to figure it out. Should I just tell them I really haven't installed a regent before and I dont know how and I want to make sure it gets in there properly so I don't want to do it wrong?
Should I send them to a tech (Crunchy, they live up near the airport, is that close to you? Should I have her call or e-mail you, or vice versa?)

I'm pretty excited to see it, this is my first Britax purchase and it's not even mine!

ADS

Holly

Thanks! I j ust reaad that and now I feel like I have a pretty good idea how to do it.
I asked her about the kind ov van she has and the type of seatbelts etc.