Need Tech Interested in Teaching in N. VA

murphysmommy

I hope this thread is appropriate. If not, I apologize...

Some of you may have seen the couple threads I've created asking questions on behalf of my friends. I belong to a group of working moms and, everytime we get together I get barraged with questions about car seats (they know that I'm a bit obssessed with looking up car seat stats and facts).

However, I'm just an amateur and always want to make sure that I'm not spreading bogus information. I always state that I'm not a tech and that my info mainly comes from this site and various other internet research I've put together. But they are so thirsty for the information, I keep getting questions -- some of which I don't know the answer to. So, I was thinking it would be a good idea to sponsor a get together where we bring in a Certified Tech to come in an answer the myriad questions the women have. We may also involve an actual check of current car seats, if the tech is willing.

I know I could go through the list of techs here in the area but I'm specifically looking for someone who truly understands the safety and need for ERF and extended harnessing. I've seen so many 2 1/2 year olds in boosters, it's getting a bit discouraging. Thus, I don't want to risk getting someone who isn't as passionate as we all are about keeping kids rear facing and harnessed as long as possible.

Is there anyone out there who may be able to help me in getting this organized (i.e. any techs willing to come do this??! :eek:)? We may even be able to pay a small commission to the tech as this will likely be on the weekend and take a couple hours of his or her time.

Thanks so much.

MM

ADS

Patriot201

Car-Seat.org Ambassador
Where in NoVA?

We have at least one tech on here who lives in NoVA, but NoVA is a huge area. Are you talking about the Alex/Arlington area? Fairfax County? Loudoun County? Prince William County?