Re: Graco Nautilus Review (LOTS of pics)

anna's mama

Thanks so much for this review. This is my first time hearing of this seat and I am now in the market for buying a new seat for our 3.5 year old for our second vehicle. My only question is about the safety of this seat. I suppose all seats get tested before being put on the market and I'm sure you looked at this before buying. Can you tell me how it measures up to the Britax brands and the other more pricey supposedly the "safest" seats?

Thanks so much. I forsee purchasing this seat. Looks like a winner.

andrea

ADS

azgirl71

CPST Instructor

Thanks so much for this review. This is my first time hearing of this seat and I am now in the market for buying a new seat for our 3.5 year old for our second vehicle. My only question is about the safety of this seat. I suppose all seats get tested before being put on the market and I'm sure you looked at this before buying. Can you tell me how it measures up to the Britax brands and the other more pricey supposedly the "safest" seats?

Thanks so much. I forsee purchasing this seat. Looks like a winner.

andrea

I wanted to point out that one seat is not safer than another.
the "safest seat" is:
One that fiTs your child
Fits yout vehicle
Fits your needs
and
you will install and use correctly every single time. ;)

They all have to pass the same standard set of crash tests.

I wanted to point out that one seat is not safer than another.
the "safest seat" is:
One that fiTs your child
Fits yout vehicle
Fits your needs
and
you will install and use correctly every single time. ;)

They all have to pass the same standard set of crash tests.

Perfectly said!!!

Namegirl

Senior Community Member

But don't some seats perform better, even way superior, than other seats in crash tests?

Crash tests results are not generally released to the public. So we don't have specifics on any given seat.