Misuse-Mine!

mish

I was looking at pictures this morning and came across my son in his car seat. So much misuse! I am humiliated. He was probably about 15 mths in the picture, and I know he was less than 20 pounds, but he was forward facing. The straps were below his shoulders. Also, they were so loose he probably could have crawled out. This was before I was a tech, but you would have thought I would have done a little better than that. Anyway, I am going to show it to people who come to me and feel really bad after they find out all the stuff they are doing wrong with their seats. Has this happened to anyone else? I would really like to know if I'm not the only one. Maybe I won't feel so bad? By the way, I did have the tether attached and it looks right. Also, the chest clip was right where it was supposed to be! At least I was doing something right.

ADS

Suzibeck

I don't think I have any pictures of misuse, but I certainly have been guilty. I've used a locking belt to keep a lap belt tight, I used an aftermarket infant head suppport. Dh one time installed one of our convertable seats using some wood to get the proper recline. I have always been good about tight installs and snug harnesses, but I've made plenty of other mistakes.

azgirl71

CPST Instructor
My older boys are lucky to be alive with the misuse I had with them....LOL.

Expired, hand me down seats that were taped together. They were FF around 5 or 6 months.

mish

Thank you! I feel a little better. I don't know how to attach a picture. If somone tells me, I will. It is not digital, it is a real picture. It is really bad though:D

Mama!

Do you have a scanner? You can scan it into your computer and then use the "Manage Attachments" button at the bottom of the reply box to attach it.

mish

I will try it later this afternoon. I am at work and it is in my car. It is pouring down rain or I would get it now.

Mama!