More Nautilus Impressions....

Jacks

I was going to wait a few more months to buy the GN for my hubby's car but I just couldn't do it. :rolleyes: Checked the WM website for our area (Central Ohio) and it said that all stores that carried them were out of stock. Didn't trust it so I just called a WM near me and happened to get a girl who worked in the infant dept. She checked and had 2 in stock. YAY!!! I've tried calling stores before and not a single person could tell me anything.

So while DS was napping I opened the box. A VERY strong chemical smell filled our living room and almost made me sick. UGH! I'm sure it is whatever flame resistant chemical they use on the fabric. That sucker was heavy. :eek: It felt as heavy as our SafeGuard and that is VERT heavy!!

I was very nervous to try and assemble a car seat because I'm not good at reading instructions. The instructions were very clear and easy to understand though. I was immediately struck by the quality of this seat while putting it together. Everything snapped solidly together and felt very sturdy. (Not anything like the Apex IMO just for reference)

The harness is nice and thick and it is really easy to change harness height even if you do have to have the seat out of the car. The headwings also slide up and down very easly and are less wide than the SG headwings that actually touch my side airbags when installed outboard. Oh and the harness adjuster...so smooooooth. Love it! Even though the chest clip is very different than a Britax or SG chestclip, I didn't find it difficult to use at all. Same with the crotch buckle. (Wish there was a third crotch slot though) I haven't measured but I can see huskier kiddos needing a third slot.