Hospital Car Seat Form

ADS

amy919

Wow - now that is something I have never seen before. I like it! I do wonder who is checking and how qualified they are. It would be great if hospitals actually had a CPST on staff to handle this, provide information and help with installs.

When Kaylie was born, they simply asked if we had a car seat. We said yes and left.

When Teagan was born, they made us show them the car seat before they gave us the discharge papers. They didn't check it or anything, though. The nurse glanced at and said OK. It could have been a crappy expired seat with no straps and she wouldn't have noticed.

mish

I work in a hospital and am a CPS tech. I check the seat of every baby before they leave the hospital. Honestly, it makes most parents mad! I can't understand it. If that would have been offered when I had my kids, I would have been thrilled.

sb518

That is great!! I hope they actually go through the recall lists and everything and not just check the straps and expiration dates! :thumbsup:

skaterbabs

It concerns me some....the release nurse when I had Joy actually tried to tell me her harness was too tight. I knew better (it was actually looser than I liked, but it was a tight as it would go), but what about the mom who doens't know better?

swags

It was a CPST who actually came a checked out seat. She went over a recall list with us and then had me put DS in his seat to make sure it was being used correctly. They didnt check our vehicle and base but probably would have if we had asked them to.

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
jillianrose109